Juan talks about “One fine away day”

Juan Mata wrote about United’s victory at the Hawthorns

on his blogImage

United newest marquee signing Juan Mata keeps United fans all around the world up to date with his personal blog.

This week the 25 year old Spaniard talked about United’s 3-0 victory over West Bromwich Albion at the Hawthorns.He contemplated upon what the current crop of United players is capable of and laid emphasis on the 3 consecutive clean sheets United have accumulated.Here’s an extract from it-

I’m talking about the three points, of course, but also about the performance. We saw samples of what the team is capable of, and we got very positive feelings.

I enjoyed myself on the pitch and at the end of the day that’s what you want when you play football. At all levels.

I would like to highlight our three consecutive clean sheets in the league. It’s important for our work not to concede, as that eventually will take us closer to our goals. In order to reinforce that we have a great challenge ahead this coming weekend: Liverpool at Old Trafford.

Image

The so-called North West Derby is always a big game in England, even more this season if you look at the league table.

At this stage, every match is important. There are less and less games to play and we want to get all the points. I hope we continue to play the way we did on Saturday and delight the fans.

I want to thank you, the fans, for the Manchester United Player of the Month award I was honoured to receive last week. It means a lot to me because it’s voted for by you. This award gives me so much confidence and I hope it will be the first of many.

Go on! Comment your opinions!